Webkinz Insider - Not affiliated with Ganz or Webkinz.

Welcome to WI!


Free Webkinz Codes

Ads  Remove Ads

Become an Insider Insider Subscriber and make these ads go away!
Go Back   Webkinz Insider Forum > WebkinzInsider.Com > Somebody Help!

Welcome to the Webkinz Insider Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives limits your access to many of our other features. By joining our FREE community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), removal of some (including the "in-text") ads, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features, such as trading, and entering contests! Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
Closed
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2008, 03:03 PM   #1
Ѵαмριяɛ
Gift Guru
 
Tinkwebkinz's Avatar
Tinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond repute

Question Unanswered: Solved-- Please close

I am having difficulties taking a screen shot on my computer. I have an emachines computer. I know that you are supposed to hit the PrtScn/SysRq button than paste it onto paint, then crop the part you want, but it's not working for me. Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong or another way to do it?? Thanks in advanced!!!
Tinkwebkinz is offline Female
Sponsored Links
Old 11-15-2008, 03:05 PM   #2
I love Paramore&
Webkinz :)
 
webkinz_'s Avatar
webkinz_ has disabled reputation

Default Re: Screen Shots!

Not sure what your doing wrong.

How isn't it working?
webkinz_ is offline Female
Old 11-15-2008, 03:05 PM   #3
Rainribbon
Gifted
 
Rainribbon's Avatar
Rainribbon has a spectacular aura aboutRainribbon has a spectacular aura about

Default Re: Screen Shots!

Which step is not working? Are you not seeing the picture when you try to paste it into Paint? Are you not able to crop it?
Rainribbon is offline Female
Old 11-15-2008, 03:08 PM   #4
Asacardimus
Gift Guru
 
Asacardimus's Avatar
Asacardimus is an unparalleled talent
Asacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talent

WI Subscriber
Donation Level 3 
Default Re: Screen Shots!

Tinkwebkinz, is Prt Sc in a different colour than white? If so, there should be a Fn key somewhere in the same colour which you need to hold down along with the Prt Sc. If that's not it are you using the paste function in Paint or Ctrl+V? Sometimes you can only use one or the other. Those are the only suggestions I have. Otherwise you might want to get a screen capture utility. I use Capture Express and don't have to play with Paint at all.
Asacardimus is offline Female
Old 11-15-2008, 03:10 PM   #5
Ѵαмριяɛ
Gift Guru
 
Tinkwebkinz's Avatar
Tinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond repute

Default Re: Screen Shots!

I go into paint and when I go to the top tool bar that says "edit" the paste button isn't highlighted as it should. When it worked (I'm not sure how long ago that was) the paste button would be highlighted black so that you could click it. After pressing the button, the paste button (more of a section) doesn't go black. (The word "paste" doesn't turn black). I'm not sure what why the button/section won't work. And Asacardimus, I don't see any Fn key.

Last edited by Tinkwebkinz; 11-15-2008 at 03:13 PM..
Tinkwebkinz is offline Female
Old 11-15-2008, 03:10 PM   #6
My mama says I'm
Gifted
 
msclockart's Avatar
msclockart is not just visiting!msclockart is not just visiting!msclockart is not just visiting!msclockart is not just visiting!msclockart is not just visiting!msclockart is not just visiting!msclockart is not just visiting!msclockart is not just visiting!msclockart is not just visiting!msclockart is not just visiting!

Donation Award 
Default Re: Screen Shots!

A lot of times you have to hold down the Ctrl button while hitting the Prnt Scrn button. You didn't mention that, so you might need to try it.
msclockart is offline Male
Old 11-15-2008, 03:14 PM   #7
Asacardimus
Gift Guru
 
Asacardimus's Avatar
Asacardimus is an unparalleled talent
Asacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talentAsacardimus is an unparalleled talent

WI Subscriber
Donation Level 3 
Default Re: Screen Shots!

View Post Originally Posted by Tinkwebkinz
I go into paint and when I go to the top tool bar that says "edit" the paste button isn't highlighted as it should. When it worked (I'm not sure how long ago that was) the paste button would be highlighted black so that you could click it. After pressing the button, the paste button (more of a section) doesn't go black. (The word "paste" doesn't turn black). I'm not sure what why the button/section won't work.
That sounds like you haven't succeeded in getting the Prt Sc to work right. You could try Ctrl+V to see if it gets around the lack of paste button, but the problem is probably back with the Prt Sc button.
Asacardimus is offline Female
Old 11-15-2008, 03:19 PM   #8
Ѵαмριяɛ
Gift Guru
 
Tinkwebkinz's Avatar
Tinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond reputeTinkwebkinz has a reputation beyond repute

Default Re: Screen Shots!

I tried holding in the Ctrl (control) button as msclock suggested, but that didn't seem to help. I tried using the copy and paste buttons, too. (control C and control v) Those didn't work. Does anyone else know a different way to get a screen shot of your computer screen?? Thanks to all who have tried to help!!
Tinkwebkinz is offline Female
Old 11-15-2008, 03:25 PM   #9
I ♥ iwi
Webkinz :)
 
twi-hard girl's Avatar
twi-hard girl has disabled reputation

Default Re: Please!! I need help!!

My suggestion is to hit the Crtl + C button more than once when copying the screenshot...it works for me. Sometimes you just have to push it a few times for it to be saved. Then Press Crtl + V more than once, too, if the picture does not show up in aint right away...I hope this helps! You may have already tried it, idk. Good luck!
twi-hard girl is offline Female
Old 11-15-2008, 03:27 PM   #10
Gifted
 
smallmonkey953's Avatar
smallmonkey953 rules the roostsmallmonkey953 rules the roostsmallmonkey953 rules the roostsmallmonkey953 rules the roostsmallmonkey953 rules the roostsmallmonkey953 rules the roostsmallmonkey953 rules the roostsmallmonkey953 rules the roostsmallmonkey953 rules the roostsmallmonkey953 rules the roostsmallmonkey953 rules the roostsmallmonkey953 rules the roostsmallmonkey953 rules the roost

Default Re: Please!! I need help!!

I wish U luck I don't know whats rong.
smallmonkey953 is offline Female
Closed

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2007-2013 Kopi Enterprises, LLC
WebkinzInsider.Com is not an official site of, sponsored by, nor affiliated with Ganz, Inc, Webkinz, Lil'Kinz, or Kinzville Newz and all character names, logos, and images are trademarks owned by Ganz, Inc.
no new posts