Webkinz Insider - Not affiliated with Ganz or Webkinz.

Welcome to WI!


Free Webkinz Codes

Ads  Remove Ads

Become an Insider Insider Subscriber and make these ads go away!
Go Back   Webkinz Insider Forum > WebkinzInsider.Com > Somebody Help!

Welcome to the Webkinz Insider Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives limits your access to many of our other features. By joining our FREE community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), removal of some (including the "in-text") ads, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features, such as trading, and entering contests! Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
Closed
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2008, 02:11 PM   #1
wackywhoplays
Gift Guru
 
momwhoplays's Avatar
momwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the rep
momwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the rep

Question Unanswered: Question about posting pictures

Hi,
I do not have a document camera on my computer, it's a lap top. I'm wondering, if I took a digital picture w/ my digital camera, would I be able to post that picture of my ww screen?

tx.
momwhoplays is offline Female
Sponsored Links
Old 08-07-2008, 02:15 PM   #2
Gift Guru
 
-Lilypad's Avatar
-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost

Default Re: Question about posting pictures

Okay, I'm a little bit confused, so I am apologize if this is not the answer you are looking for.

You could take a picture of WKW with a digital camera, and post it that way. I don't really think the picture will turn out very clear, but if you had to do it that way, I think it would work.
-Lilypad is offline Female
Old 08-07-2008, 02:20 PM   #3
Gift Guru
 
pandyma618's Avatar
pandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clown

Donation Award 
Default Re: Question about posting pictures

Are you sure you don't have a Print Screen button on your laptop? It might be abbreviated PrtSc but every computer, laptop or desk top, should have one, they're just sometimes harder to find Its usually in the upper right corner area of the keyboard/keypad.

Once you have found it, you can usually paste into any photo program, like photoshop or photo editor, or Paint; then crop to your preference. Every computer should come with some version of software that will allow you to paste a photo and edit it.
pandyma618 is offline Female
Old 08-07-2008, 02:21 PM   #4
Kiss the Hot Italian
Webkinz :)
 
bellabean123's Avatar
bellabean123 has a spectacular aura about

Default Re: Question about posting pictures

sorry i have no clue... so i have the same question :] lol
bellabean123 is offline Female
Old 08-07-2008, 02:22 PM   #5
♥ 2 c ww homes
Gift Guru
 
Trouble's Avatar
Trouble has a reputation beyond reputeTrouble has a reputation beyond reputeTrouble has a reputation beyond reputeTrouble has a reputation beyond reputeTrouble has a reputation beyond reputeTrouble has a reputation beyond repute

Default Re: Question about posting pictures

I use my laptop to post pics...you have to hold your Fn, Ctrl and PrtSc buttons to capture the picture..than paste it to paint
Trouble is offline Female
Old 08-07-2008, 02:48 PM   #6
wackywhoplays
Gift Guru
 
momwhoplays's Avatar
momwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the rep
momwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the repmomwhoplays invented the rep

Default Re: Question about posting pictures

View Post Originally Posted by Trouble
I use my laptop to post pics...you have to hold your Fn, Ctrl and PrtSc buttons to capture the picture..than paste it to paint
Thanks everyone for answering! I do have a prt sc button, next to the delete. I've pressed fn, ctrl, and prt sc, (at the same time, right?) and the mouse just quivers, nothing else happens. How do I paste it to paint?
tx so much! rep points to ya'll!
momwhoplays is offline Female
Old 08-07-2008, 02:50 PM   #7
Gift Guru
 
-Lilypad's Avatar
-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost-Lilypad rules the roost

Default Re: Question about posting pictures

View Post Originally Posted by momwhoplays
Thanks everyone for answering! I do have a prt sc button, next to the delete. I've pressed fn, ctrl, and prt sc, (at the same time, right?) and the mouse just quivers, nothing else happens. How do I paste it to paint?
tx so much! rep points to ya'll!
Go to the start>all programs>accessories>paint

and then Edit>paste.
-Lilypad is offline Female
Old 08-07-2008, 02:55 PM   #8
Gift Guru
 
pandyma618's Avatar
pandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clownpandyma618 is cool as a bunny clown

Donation Award 
Default Re: Question about posting pictures

View Post Originally Posted by momwhoplays
Thanks everyone for answering! I do have a prt sc button, next to the delete. I've pressed fn, ctrl, and prt sc, (at the same time, right?) and the mouse just quivers, nothing else happens. How do I paste it to paint?
tx so much! rep points to ya'll!
I can just hit print screen, without the other buttons. Not sure if it depends on the type of computer (PC or Mac). Mine doesn't tell me it took the picture, but when I open a new file in paint, I can just right-click in the blank page and select 'paste' from the drop-down menu
pandyma618 is offline Female
Old 08-07-2008, 03:02 PM   #9
jum
Jesus is Life !
Gift Guru
 
jum's Avatar
jum is a name known to alljum is a name known to alljum is a name known to all

Default Re: Question about posting pictures

my computer does not tell me when it has taken a picture . I hold the ctrl and prt scr down at the same time it takes a picture, then I goto to my start menu and click on paint, then i do a right click and then hit paste and boom there is my screenshot. It took a long time for me to figure out how to do all this stuff because I am not very computer savy. I had to have someone else teach me ho to do it.:pg:
jum is offline Female
Closed

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2007-2013 Kopi Enterprises, LLC
WebkinzInsider.Com is not an official site of, sponsored by, nor affiliated with Ganz, Inc, Webkinz, Lil'Kinz, or Kinzville Newz and all character names, logos, and images are trademarks owned by Ganz, Inc.
no new posts